Email List

To join our e-mail list, please enter your e-mail address. You can unsubscribe at any time.

Shows

Sections

Classifieds

Directories

Contact

News, Santa Monica, Smmusd

Vacancy Needs To Be Filled On SMMUSD Financial Oversight Committee

Posted Jul. 7, 2013, 9:04 am

Mirror Staff

The Santa Monica-Malibu Unified School District’s Financial Oversight Committee (FOC) currently has one vacancy. The district is seeking a qualified candidate from Malibu who will bring a depth of business and/or financial expertise to the committee.

Application forms are available through the Superintendent’s Office or via the website: http://www.smmusd.org/fiscal/financialDAC.html.

They can be mailed to the district office (1651 16th Street, Santa Monica, CA 90404), faxed (310.581.1138), or scanned and emailed to swahrenbrock@smmusd.org.

FOC meetings are currently scheduled once a month at the District Office at 7 pm in the Testing Room. Following is the schedule of meetings (subject to change) for the 2013-14 year:

-- Thursday, September 12, 2013

-- Thursday, October 10, 2013

-- Thursday, November 14, 2013

-- Thursday, December 5, 2013 – Webster Library

-- Thursday, January 9, 2014

-- Thursday, February 13, 2014

-- Thursday, March 13, 2014

-- Thursday, April 24, 2014 – Webster Library

-- Thursday, May 8, 2014

-- Thursday, May 29, 2014 – Joint Meeting with the Board of Education during the regular board meeting (SMMUSD District Office Board Room, 1651 16th St., Santa Monica).

Post a comment

Comments

SM Mirror TV